I wanna die on Mars

Silent Joe
2 min readJun 14, 2024

(When you grow older, the question of where and how you will end could arise in your mind. Personally, if ever I was in the position to make a wish and be actually granted, I would very seriously ask to pass my last days on the surface of the planet Mars, writing my last poems, singing my last songs…)

I wanna die on Mars
With my guitars
I want Mars to inspire
A brook of Poetry, connected to a wire

I feel the end of days
For me as for billions,
Journey’s about to reach
Its extreme frontier.

What’s after, I don’t care
I just don’t wanna die
On a planet at endless war
Against itself,
Human against Human,
Human against Nature,
Human against Earth,
Human against genders,
Human against ideas,
Human against dreams…

There is no solution
And no resolution,
Where all is divided,
All is disconnected,
Where all we can think about
Is black or white,
Zero or one,
And nothing in between.

Everything, everyone, became your enemy
No one seems to realize
We are all of the same race,
Same emotions, same feelings,
Same needs, same will to survive
All of us wanna breathe, drink, eat, meet, grow,
But no one wanna share…

Don’t wanna see, read, hear, feel, smell,
All this hate, contempt and rejection, anymore.
I wanna die in peace, cradled by the sands of Mars,
And let my music speaks for me,
Long, long after have turned
Into Martian dust.

~ ~ ~

©Silent Joe 2024. All rights reserved for all countries. With the exception of a short citation with a link to this page, any reproduction, representation, interpretation, translation, transfer or copy by any means without the express authorization of the author is strictly prohibited.

--

--

Silent Joe

Compositeur en chambre, guitariste de salle de bain, chanteur de lundis matin pluvieux... Aime écrire de la poésie, créer, crier !!! :)